Construction of minor power stations

Pyongyang, September 29 (KCNA) — The construction of minor power stations is being stepped up in Korea.

They are based on abundant hydro-power resources, substitute fuel and other power resources.
According to data available, some 4,080 minor power stations have been built across the country. They were constructed after General Secretary Kim Jong Il, giving on-site guidance to Jagang Province in January, set forth a task to build many minor power stations to make up for shorts of electricity.
Since his visit to the province it has built more than 190 minor power stations and created a generating capacity of more than 15,000 kW.
Local industrial factories in many cities and counties are run by local electricity.
Over 370 minor power stations of different types have been built in South Hamgyong Province, some 420 in South Phyongan Province and 410 in North Phyongan Province.
Kangwon, North Hwanghae, Ryanggang and other provinces are pushing ahead with the construction of minor power stations.

Image credit: https://www.flickr.com/photos/ninjawil/2300325316/

Related posts: