Pro-boxing Championships Held

Pyongyang, June 28 (KCNA) — Matches of female pro-boxers for the title of the WBCF championships are taking place at the Ryugyong Jong Ju Yong Gymnasium in Pyongyang, the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea Tuesday.

Participating in the matches are Kim Kwang Ok and Ryu Myong Ok of the DPRK who are IFBA championship holders, Choe Un Sun of the DPRK, Shiro Morimoto of Japan, Elizabeth Sanchez of Mexico and Yvonne Caples of the U.S.

Prior to the championship series, Han Yon Sun of the DPRK contended with Han Min Ju of south Korea to win the qualification for the championship series of the WBCF at the light fly (48.98kg) category.

At the eight-rounds, each being two minutes, Han Yon Sun won the match by a 3-0 decision, thus gaining the qualification for the championship series and trophy.

Image credit: https://www.flickr.com/photos/pricey/496707256/

Related posts: