KPA Servicepersons’ Solemn Oath-Taking Ceremony Held

Pyongyang, April 13 (KCNA) — A solemn ceremony

of servicepersons of the three services of the Korean People’s Army took place
at the square of the Kumsusan Memorial Palace on April 13 to pay high tribute to
President Kim Il Sung and vow loyalty to Supreme Commander Kim Jong Il on the
occasion of the Day of the Sun. All the participants respectfully made a salute
towards the portrait of the President. KPA Vice Marshal Jo Myong Rok, director
of the General Political Department of the KPA, said in a speech that all the
servicepersons of the three services of the KPA pay highest tribute and offer
eternal glory to the President on the significant occasion of the Day of the

He noted that they would always uphold and follow
with loyalty Kim Jong Il who is the great defender of the country and the nation
and serves as a banner of all victories and glory and devotedly defend the
headquarters of the revolution led by him just as the O Jung Hup-led 7th
Regiment did.

The KPA will firmly equip itself with a
Juche-oriented view on war and round off the preparations to go into action as
required by the situation of the revolution where the U.S. imperialists have
become evermore undisguised in their moves to stifle the DPRK so as to implement
the last instructions of the President for national reunification without fail,
he noted.

All the participants made a firm pledge to
fully ensure the victory in the revolutionary cause of Juche with the invincible
military force under the Songun revolutionary leadership of Kim Jong Il, firmly
convinced that they would always emerge victorious as long as they are led by

They loudly shouted revolutionary and militant
slogans including “Kim Jong Il” and “devoted defence” and sang in chorus song
“We Will Defend the Headquarters of the Revolution with Our Lives”.

Then followed a march past of the servicepersons.

Among those present there were KPA Vice Marshal Kim Yong
Chun, chief of the KPA General Staff, KPA Marshal Ri Ul Sol, KPA Vice Marshals
Kim Ik Hyon, Ri Jong San, Pak Ki So, Kim Ryong Yon and Ri Ha Il and leading
officials the Ministry of the People’s Armed Forces.

Image credit: https://www.flickr.com/photos/dimitridf/15841465646/

Related posts: