New Universities of Physical Education Start Operation in DPRK

Pyongyang, April 7 (KCNA) — New universities of physical education appeared in six provinces of the DPRK, starting their operation on April 1.

They are Phyongsong, Chongjin, Wonsan, Kanggye, Haeju and Hyesan universities in South Phyongan, North Hamgyong, Kangwon, Jagang, South Hwanghae and Ryanggang provinces.
Meanwhile, a new school year began at similar universities in South Hamgyong, North Phyongan and North Hwanghae provinces, which had gone into operation a few years ago.
Along with Korea University of Physical Education in Pyongyang, those provincial universities of physical education serve as centers for training competent instructors conducive to the nation’s development of sports.

Image credit: https://www.flickr.com/photos/babomike/3989632614/

Related posts: